À propos de Lawson Creamer

About Us

Le cabinet Lawson Creamer a été fondé en 1978, lorsque Gerald B. Lawson, avocat, ingénieur et gestionnaire, décida de se lancer seul en affaires, à la suite d’une carrière de 20 ans dans l’industrie des pâtes et papiers et de dix ans comme cadre supérieur à la société J.D. Irving limitée.

Un des derniers juristes dans la province du Nouveau-Brunswick à compléter avec succès l’examen du Barreau sans avoir suivi d’études en droit, M. Lawson s’est rapidement mérité une excellente réputation dans le domaine du travail juridique axé sur le droit du travail et de l’emploi et le droit commercial.

Un négociateur redoutable renommé avec des normes très exigeantes, il était un puissant orateur et un concepteur stratégique : un des juristes les plus habiles au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Il a limité le nombre d’avocats dans son cabinet par dessein, n’invitant que les candidats idéals à se joindre à l’entreprise et fixant des critères élevés pour toute l’équipe.

Gerald M. (Gary) Lawson s’est joint au cabinet de son père en 1979 et lorsque Robert Creamer est entré au cabinet, la société a pris le nom de Lawson Creamer.

Gerald B. Lawson est décédé en 1991 et depuis ce jour, la société poursuit la voie qu’il a tracée, insistant sur les critères les plus discriminants en matière de service à la clientèle et sur l’excellence quant à la pratique du droit.

Ces dernières années, Kelly VanBuskirk, Nathalie Godbout et Mel Norton sont entrés au cabinet. Avec les autres légistes du cabinet Lawson Creamer, ils se sont affichés pour l’étendue de leur compétences en litige civil, en droit commercial, du travail, successoral et des fiducies et administratif, ainsi que pour leur prestation de services exceptionnels basés sur les relations de coopération pour un groupe particulier de clients.

Right Menu Icon

About Lawson Creamer

About Us

At Lawson Creamer, our clients benefit from exceptional relationship-based service and an unmatched depth of experience in litigation as well as business, labour, estates & trusts and administrative law.

We’ve been told we punch above our weight.

Maybe that’s because we are dedicated to providing our clients with strategic solutions tailored to their specific scenario, handled personally and over the long term by our small team of highly experienced professionals. Or maybe it’s because we still adhere to the values of our founder, Gerald B. Lawson, whose high standards for the practice of law were driven by integrity, honesty and hard work.

Lawson Creamer was established in 1978, when Gerald B. Lawson – lawyer, engineer and business manager – decided to strike out on his own after an almost 20-year career in the pulp and paper industry and ten years as a senior executive with J.D. Irving, Limited.

One of the last legal professionals in the Province of New Brunswick to successfully challenge the Bar without attending law school, Lawson quickly developed a reputation for high-quality legal work with a focus on labour and employment and business law.

He was known as a tough negotiator with exacting standards, a powerful orator and a strategic thinker – one of New Brunswick’s finest legal minds.

He kept his firm deliberately small, growing only when the right candidate came along, and setting high expectations for his team.

Gerald M. (Gary) Lawson, Q.C. joined his father in the practice in 1979, and when Robert M. Creamer, Q.C. joined in 1989, the firm became known as Lawson Creamer.

Gerald B. Lawson passed away in 1991, and since that time the firm has continued along the path he set, insisting on the highest standards of client service and excellence in the practice of law.

In recent years, the partnership group has grown to include Kelly VanBuskirk, Q.C. and Mel K. Norton. Together with the rest of the legal team at Lawson Creamer, they have become known for their unmatched depth of expertise in litigation as well as business, estates & trusts, labour, and administrative law – and for delivering exceptional relationship-based service to a select group of clients.

Right Menu Icon